Duplex, Paris 1er

Duplex, Paris 1er

For almost twenty years, between Saint Honoré Street and the Tuileries, Sarah Lavoine has been living in a neighborhood dear to her heart. Her palette, picked up in a few dense colors with strong identity, takes you into a flutter of eyelashes and enhances, by default, the black and white omnipresent in her projects.

The staircase of this very Parisian duplex looks like a liner deck. It draws eyes to dizzying volumes on a blue background, the famous blue vintage. In the dining room, the black base of the table resonates with the white wall mirror on the deep black background.

Date of the project: 2008



Duplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoine

Duplex, Paris 1er.

Duplex, Paris 1er.

Voilà près de vingt ans qu'entre la rue Saint Honoré et les Tuileries, Sarah Lavoine navigue dans un quartier cher à son coeur. Sa palette, ramassée en quelques couleurs denses à l'identité forte, vous embarque en un battement de cils et rehausse, par déferlantes, le noir et le blanc omniprésents dans ses projets.

L'escalier de ce duplex très parisien a des allures de pont de paquebot. Il aspire le regard vers ses volumes vertigineux sur fond de bleu horizon, le fameux bleu vintage. Dans la salle à manger, le piètement de la table Sam résonne avec le miroir mural blanc sur fond noir intense.

Date du projet: 2008

Duplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoineDuplex maison sarah lavoine